FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $150 TO AB, BC & SK

Ferro Concepts The Slingster®

Ferro Concepts The Slingster®
C$75.00
Price
Value
Quality
15 Review(s)
SKU: FC-THESLINGSTER

Availability: In stock

OR
Reviews

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 15

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Wow
I was looking for a good sling for years and finally i found this one. It work perfectly for me.
Quality
Price
Value
Review by David / (Posted on 2020-05-17)
An excellent sling, a bit pricier than a fixed length, but worth the cost.
This is my favorite sling. It's beautifully made, easy to set up, and easy to adjust. It's durable and comes in great colors. I like how slim the padding is while still being comfortable to wear. As others have said, the slider on the adjustment mechanism can scratch your finish, so if you care about that you can tape it up.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Alexander / (Posted on 2020-05-04)
Great sling!
Quick adjust sling for adapting to your situation quickly.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Adam / (Posted on 2020-04-16)
Excellent sling for reasonable price
Great design lets you adjust where the pad sits, the quick-adjust slider glides effortlessly with one hand, and locks in place solidly.
Value
Quality
Price
Review by Jarv / (Posted on 2019-09-21)
Very comfortable, well made and practical
I’ve used a lot of different slings over the years. This one is well thought out. Not to stiff. Just the right amount of padding. Adjustments are simple and easy. Sliding buckle is the slickest in the industry.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Ben / (Posted on 2019-09-09)
Amazing and ahead of the competition!
This sling is just perfect. It has everything you could want... it's got an amazing cinching device that outperforms the Viking Tactical, while having better padding than the Magpul MS4, and it's made of a softer (but still rugged) nylon.

This is really the best of everything all in one... I don't know if Ferro came up with the slingster in a vacuum and it just happened to be a situation of convergent thinking, or if they looked at the best slings on the market when picking the features to put into their sling and simply went "yes."

The only sling that has something on top of the slingster is the Magpul MS4 and that it has provided QD/HK clips on it. But Ferro Concepts' own HK Clips are affordable and good... cheap QD's are available on SRS too! Just be sure you have mounts for them on your platform.

All in all, I couldn't be happier. Heck, you don't even need to ever cut excess sling on the slingster, you just adjust the pad's position and stuff the excess into the pad. The only issue that there is is that the cinching device is made out of pretty sharp metal which can scratch your finish. Electric tape is the solution.
Quality
Price
Value
Review by Kody / (Posted on 2019-08-01)
Great quality and service
Great quality, good price, great service.
Value
Quality
Price
Review by Durable1 / (Posted on 2019-03-30)
Great sling
Great sling as per title
Use it on my service rifle and i love the quick adjust feature
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Denim / (Posted on 2019-02-16)
Possibly the sling you will have on all of your rifles!
I have it on my DDM4V11 with an exps 2 and a magnifier. Not the heaviest rifle but the sling doesn’t loosen up. Solid, and great quality. The shoulder pad is very comfortable and the whole set up is very low profile. The sling does not come with mounting points so you can buy the one that match your rifle set up/preference. The ability to easily and quickly adjust during live fire is another great feature.
Quality
Price
Value
Review by Seb / (Posted on 2019-01-05)
Good quality, clip easily manipulated. solid construction and light weight.
Great sling
Quality
Price
Value
Review by FU TIEN / (Posted on 2018-10-20)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Ferro Concepts The Slingster®

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Value
Quality